Reviews - Longfield Guest House

Always good! - Rating 5/5

4 or 5th stay in Longfield guesthouse.Great place for catching an early ferry.Everything is clean and comfortable, good breakfast, even a vegetarian option is available.The large, secure parking space behind the house, is a big bonus as well.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Fam. P | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 14 hours ago


Cozy - Rating 5/5

The room was very confortable and clean.the bed amazingly comfortable. The hoist was lovely. Everything was perfect especially after a 5 hr delay at calais ferry port due to high winds.

Reviewer:Mrs. SharonMorgan| Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Longfield Guest House - Rating 5/5

Super nice people, clean and very accommodating.Very convenient for leaving out of Dover port.A big plus is the car park directly behind the B&B.Very good breakfast.We would definitely stay again when in Dover.

Reviewer:Jerry O | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Best place to stay!! - Rating 5/5

We have been staying here for many years on our way to our holidays in Wales and we have been alwayshappy to come back again. The owners are very friendly,the rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast is wonderful and the price absolutely okay.

Reviewer:Edward H | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Many thanks - Rating 5/5

I had again the most wonderful stay! Everything perfect, from the room - quiet, absolute comfort and cleanliness - to thenice breakfast and the lady's warmth and friendliness. I highly recommend it! Besides location is great:within walking distance of station, Charlton shopping centre, town centre, and even castle and Eastern Dock maritime station:no public transport necessary!

Reviewer:Mr. PHILIPPE M | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable and enjoyable stay, good value for money - Rating 5/5

We had a good night sleep, nice and clean room very friendly host.

Reviewer:Mrs. Isha.Lovetta D | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Just the job - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean and perfect for our one night. Didn’t get breakfast as we left early. We arrived late and the owners were very understanding. Would you use again.

Reviewer:Chris F | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Tidy and easy to reach the port - Rating 4/5

Good location and easy to reach the ferry port early in the morning from here.Room was tidy and well set out.Beds were comfortable.Car-parking was locked and secure overnight which was reassuring.

Reviewer:Tracy H | Tue 14th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at Longfield Guest House and I thoroughly recommend it. Clean and quiet rooms, friendly hosts and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Lisa G | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Value for money- Rating 5/5

Stayed here a couple of times now and is perfect for my needs. Friendly staff, clean and safe.

Reviewer:Dean e | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Stop over in Dover - Rating 5/5

Easy booking. Very polite host. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Car parked up save. All perfect. When I come over again I will always try stay here.

Reviewer:Philip W | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Highly Recommend- Rating 5/5

On arrival, I was met by a warm welcome, the rooms are clean, the beds comfy and Tasty breakfast. Mariawas arentive and extremely courteous at all times.I would highly recommend this accommodation and if in Dover again would rebook.

Reviewer:Philip S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Prima b&b om te overnachten

Reviewer:r.h. o | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Dovers\' Wee Gem- Rating 5/5

Have used Longfield a number of times whilst en route to or from France. As ever, it's an excellent stopover point. Value for money, clean &comfortable, great breakfasts, and the secure off street parking round the back is an added bonus.

Reviewer:Chris K | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A good stay before sailing - Rating 4/5

We used the Longfield guest house for an overnight stay prior to an early ferry to France and it was very good. The room was comfortable and the breakfast fine, I'd probably use it again.

Reviewer:John R | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Worth every penny! - Rating 5/5

As always, well worth the price, having somewhere safe is an added bonus, bed very comfortable, have a great Xmas, I'll be sending time here next year!

Reviewer:Samuel B | Sat 16th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you, We enjoyed our stay! Longfield Guesthouse is conveniently sited for ferries, friendly, clean, comfortable, offers a good breakfast and is moderately priced.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew H | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


one night stay (frequently) - Rating 4/5

Welcome is friendly. Breakfast is good, even if you just want a part of the english breakfast. We missed a second chair in the bedroom. Love the parking behind. Hope to visit this B&B for many more times.

Reviewer:r.t. van I | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


perfect for what i needed - Rating 5/5

Warmly welcomed to this lovely guest house, room was perfect for my overnight stay in Folkestone. Made a pleasant change to find a guest house that doesn't charge the earth, and have everything you need. I will be definitely using Longfield Guest House again

Reviewer:Mr. Mark C | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful, convenient, and not expensive! - Rating 4/5

Sparkless and stylish. House is within walkable distance from train station, but there are local busses, right there, that can take you to the guest house, in case you have a lot of luggage. Staff is very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Coral B | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great value and close to the port - Rating 5/5

The owners were very accommodating as I arrived extremely late.Clean and tidy, comfortable beds and great breakfast in the morning.Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:ANDREW B | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Stop over- Rating 5/5

Everything was ok. Will return in August for my fourth stay:-)

Reviewer:Mr. frank h | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


short stay with two kids- Rating 4/5

Short say with early start.Very Clean and friendly place. Accommodating with early breakfast. Would happily stay again when passing though in the future.

Reviewer:karl b | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


All fully satisfying - Rating 5/5

nice clean room and a good breskfast, all that I wanted for a very acceptable price.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Erwin K | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Well worth the price, friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Rodney R | Wed 3rd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Warm, clean, cosy. Good breakfast.Good location. Secure car parking.Nice, helpful, friendly hosts.This was our second stay and notour last. Very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. William J | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Warm, clean, cosy. Good breakfast.Good location. Secure car parking.Nice, helpful, friendly hosts.This was our second stay and notour last. Very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. William J | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Exceptional Value - Clean, Tidy, Friendly - Rating 5/5

What a great find. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff friendly and helpful. The price - very, very reasonable. I will stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel L | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


A Hidden Gem In Dover - Rating 5/5

Stayed here 2 separate nights, approx a week apart, whilst en route to/from France. Extremely well run &very comfortable guest house. Splendid full monty breakfasts, and the secure compound for off street parking is particularly useful. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Kirby| Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Everythings fine - Rating 4/5

The Guesthouse is for this Price okay. Clean, friendly and easy. Coffee in the room with heater. WiFi Connection well.Near to the port of Dover, in the city (10 min by feet) some Restaurants. My favourite, cinnamon Island.Cheers, Henning

Reviewer:Mr. HenningG | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


One nighter - Rating 4/5

Cheap but clean and friendly. Room for Motorbike in front garden as Car park can't open earlier. Town centre a 15 minutes walk and late opening shop only 5 minutes away. As we had windows open, there was a fair amount of noise from traffic and people coming out of the pubs etc.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry H | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed are selves , lovely room with a nice view, people in longfield guest house were very helpful and friendly, nice full breakfast .lovely place to stay. And plenty of parking.

Reviewer:Denise Aries| Fri 2nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, fantastic experience. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Lorenzo A | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Cozy stay - Rating 4/5

Great room, great breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Nice location as well.

Reviewer:Dominique Van Helvert @ | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Stayed a second time, good value, friendly staff plus a sweet cat

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina B | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Good Stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived Just before 16.00 and was greeted and asked to sign in and pay. was told where our room was. The beds were very comfortable. nice ensuite.The parking was free good off road and locked for night.Breakfast was a good English delicious. the room was at the front of house so a little traffic noise when windows was open. But we had a good nights sleep. Will stay again another time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gwynneth G | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Good for short stays - Rating 4/5

Good for staying one night, the rooms are clean. Unfortunately the street is quite loud. As we had to leave early we didn't have any breakfast. Good value.

Reviewer:Mrs. Franziska B | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Good location, friendly staff and exellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. MirenaBaeva| Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great and friendly! - Rating 5/5

Very plesant stay for good money!

Reviewer:Ms. Olga K | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Our stay at Longfield Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Longfield Guest House on the night of the 9th July.We noted that this guesthouse was very clean and the owners George and Maria were very kind and helpful.The bedroom was spotless and the beds were comfortable.Breakfast was good.An ideal place yo stay if you are travelling on a ferry or meeting people off a cruise ship like we did.A very reasonable price.The security was high and there was a lockup car park so your car will be safe.I would recommend this accommodation to others without hesitation.Thank you George and Maria.

Reviewer:Jenny P | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Good B & B - Rating 5/5

Accueil très bon, chambre impeccable et petit déjeuner copieux! Hôtel à conseiller

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Q | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago