Reviews - Longfield Guest House

excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you, We enjoyed our stay! Longfield Guesthouse is conveniently sited for ferries, friendly, clean, comfortable, offers a good breakfast and is moderately priced.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Hilton | Fri 3rd Nov 2017


one night stay (frequently) - Rating 4/5

Welcome is friendly. Breakfast is good, even if you just want a part of the english breakfast. We missed a second chair in the bedroom. Love the parking behind. Hope to visit this B&B for many more times.

Reviewer:r.t. van Isselt | Thu 24th Aug 2017


perfect for what i needed - Rating 5/5

Warmly welcomed to this lovely guest house, room was perfect for my overnight stay in Folkestone. Made a pleasant change to find a guest house that doesn\'t charge the earth, and have everything you need. I will be definitely using Longfield Guest House again

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Cookson | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Wonderful, convenient, and not expensive! - Rating 4/5

Sparkless and stylish. House is within walkable distance from train station, but there are local busses, right there, that can take you to the guest house, in case you have a lot of luggage. Staff is very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Coral Beedham | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Great value and close to the port - Rating 5/5

The owners were very accommodating as I arrived extremely late.Clean and tidy, comfortable beds and great breakfast in the morning.Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:ANDREW BEECH | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Stop over- Rating 5/5

Everything was ok. Will return in August for my fourth stay:-)

Reviewer:Mr. frank hausmann | Wed 19th Jul 2017


short stay with two kids- Rating 4/5

Short say with early start.Very Clean and friendly place. Accommodating with early breakfast. Would happily stay again when passing though in the future.

Reviewer:karl bucci | Mon 17th Jul 2017


All fully satisfying - Rating 5/5

nice clean room and a good breskfast, all that I wanted for a very acceptable price.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Erwin Kummrow | Thu 15th Jun 2017


excellent - Rating 5/5

Well worth the price, friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Rodney Ramdeo | Wed 3rd May 2017


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Warm, clean, cosy. Good breakfast.Good location. Secure car parking.Nice, helpful, friendly hosts.This was our second stay and notour last. Very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. William Jaques | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Warm, clean, cosy. Good breakfast.Good location. Secure car parking.Nice, helpful, friendly hosts.This was our second stay and notour last. Very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. William Jaques | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Exceptional Value - Clean, Tidy, Friendly - Rating 5/5

What a great find. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff friendly and helpful. The price - very, very reasonable. I will stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Lovell | Tue 15th Nov 2016


A Hidden Gem In Dover - Rating 5/5

Stayed here 2 separate nights, approx a week apart, whilst en route to/from France. Extremely well run &very comfortable guest house. Splendid full monty breakfasts, and the secure compound for off street parking is particularly useful. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Kirby| Tue 4th Oct 2016


Everythings fine - Rating 4/5

The Guesthouse is for this Price okay. Clean, friendly and easy. Coffee in the room with heater. WiFi Connection well.Near to the port of Dover, in the city (10 min by feet) some Restaurants. My favourite, cinnamon Island.Cheers, Henning

Reviewer:Mr. HenningGlasmacher | Tue 20th Sep 2016


One nighter - Rating 4/5

Cheap but clean and friendly. Room for Motorbike in front garden as Car park can\'t open earlier. Town centre a 15 minutes walk and late opening shop only 5 minutes away. As we had windows open, there was a fair amount of noise from traffic and people coming out of the pubs etc.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Hobbs | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed are selves , lovely room with a nice view, people in longfield guest house were very helpful and friendly, nice full breakfast .lovely place to stay. And plenty of parking.

Reviewer:Denise Aries| Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, fantastic experience. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Lorenzo Antico | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Cozy stay - Rating 4/5

Great room, great breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Nice location as well.

Reviewer:Dominique Van Helvert @ | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Stayed a second time, good value, friendly staff plus a sweet cat

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina Brokerhoff | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Very Good Stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived Just before 16.00 and was greeted and asked to sign in and pay. was told where our room was. The beds were very comfortable. nice ensuite.The parking was free good off road and locked for night.Breakfast was a good English delicious. the room was at the front of house so a little traffic noise when windows was open. But we had a good nights sleep. Will stay again another time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gwynneth Grant | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Good for short stays - Rating 4/5

Good for staying one night, the rooms are clean. Unfortunately the street is quite loud. As we had to leave early we didn\'t have any breakfast. Good value.

Reviewer:Mrs. Franziska Buck | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Good location, friendly staff and exellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. MirenaBaeva| Tue 19th Jul 2016


Great and friendly! - Rating 5/5

Very plesant stay for good money!

Reviewer:Ms. Olga Koutova | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Our stay at Longfield Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Longfield Guest House on the night of the 9th July.We noted that this guesthouse was very clean and the owners George and Maria were very kind and helpful.The bedroom was spotless and the beds were comfortable.Breakfast was good.An ideal place yo stay if you are travelling on a ferry or meeting people off a cruise ship like we did.A very reasonable price.The security was high and there was a lockup car park so your car will be safe.I would recommend this accommodation to others without hesitation.Thank you George and Maria.

Reviewer:Jenny Pereira | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Good B & B - Rating 5/5

Accueil très bon, chambre impeccable et petit déjeuner copieux! Hôtel à conseiller

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Quiquanpois | Thu 30th Jun 2016